Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

I beg of you….

Don’t destroy my defences and then leave me vulnerable,
Please don’t disarm me if you are going to hurt me.
I beg you, don’t break down my walls if you are going to leave me defenceless.
Don’t open my heart if you are going to fill it with black.
I beg you, don’t burn my safety net if you are going to let me fall.
Don’t ask me to tie off all my loose ends and then not give me any rope.
I beg you, don’t hold me here if you are going to play over there.
Don’t take all that’s behind my eyes if you are not going to see me.
I beg you not to love me if you are going to hurt me
Don’t dry my tears if you are going to induce more.
Please don’t unlock my soul if you’re going to keep my key.
Tears down my cheek, flow out of my soul,
Such silly things to ask,
Questions of no consequence really.
But I BEG of you,
Please don’t hurt me,
My heart…..
It can’t take any more……
It can’t take any more.

DC

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 19, 2014 by .
