Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

Melt Me Some More

20140303-084052.jpg

If you care to look, you will see…
If you take the time, forever to be.
Fleshy heart beat unfolds,
An epic gesture forever to hold.
Remember your rhythm,
Forget me my sin.
Heat, crack the ice,
Take a chance, roll the dice.
Let me rest in your arms,
My spiraling soul, stops & calm.
Dissolve my cotton candy black,
Something all consuming & attack.
Tight ribbons keep the dark,
Untie the bow, left naked & stark.
I want my beautiful broken to seep into your soul,
An ocean of love to swallow you whole.
I want your warmth to seep into my pores,
To strangle my heart & melt me some more.
I’m dying, crying, melt me some more. Melt me some more.

DC

Leave a Reply

