Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

Dare I say…..

Dare I say…
You’ve forgotten me while I tried to forget myself.
Dare I say…
I tried to let go of you all, long ago you’d let go of me.
Dare I say…
My being rests alone while I wait for an empty reply.
Dare I say…
My face is skin deep but I think it’s all of my worth.
Dare I say..
My heart is full of you all, hoping for one to melt my ice.
Dare I say…
I want more than I say I do, but I’m just a stone, play it cool.
Dare I say….
I’ve only one thing to offer but I have so much more to give.
Dare I say…
You all broke my heart when I didn’t think it was available.
Dare I say…
My beautiful eyes are all I have, here take them.
Dare I say..
I want you to love me so I can break your heart.
Dare I say..
I want you to find me, while I’m here in my lost.
Dare I say..
My heart yearns for the empty to be full.
Dare I say..
It all feels like lies, I really don’t know if it can any more.
Dare I say…
I want you to hold my heart and melt my hand.
Dare I say..
You’ve forgotten me while I tried to forget my self.
Dare I say…
I want obsessive all consuming, asphyxiating my breath.
Dare I say..
I want to be lost while I find my key.
Dare I say…
Wake me up as I drift off to sleep.

DC

Leave a Reply

