Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

Grandmother.

20140214-072433.jpg

Laying under the stars…
Such peaceful beauty encases me.
Dissolving all my troubles.
None of it is of any consequence.
The tedious dramas, this painful ride.
When our ticking hand,
Ticks it’s last tock,
We will know that none of it mattered.
When our reflection shows us the end,
We will know all our troubles were just pretend.

Age around her eyes and history on her lips,
Warmth in her hand, her heart and life to no plan.
Her time to go, like the spring brings the melting snow.
A life lived, inhale, a final breath to pass her lips, exhale.
Time running out, time slipping through her bones.
Peaceful, tired and weary, like a flying dove, ready to go.
Like the stars in the sky, the sparkle one day inevitable to die.
We hope for her peacefully dissolving, her suffering resolving.

Dearest dove, I need you to know I don’t want you to go. I can’t draw a breath, prickly tears take my eyes. You’ve held my hand through all my nonsense, through my life a strong constant. Dearest dove of peaceful white, I think perhaps you’ve had enough of the fight. We don’t want you to go, but you need to know, we will be ok. In the future, in the past and today. Because of all that you are and all that you gave, our hands will keep ticking.

Peace awash. Lost in her watery blue eyes. Eyes held in her age and her story. Eyes full of her determined strength. Her sky blue eyes reflect the depth of my ocean. We will be ok. There is still plenty of fight in me yet, she ever so firmly states, a flicker of cheek across her face. I’m not going anywhere just now.

We are all exactly where we are supposed to be. Peace in knowing and resting in that is the key. Either way she flys, in time she will be taken by the sky’s. Peace settles on my being, her wing in my hand. Stars sparkle, banal troubles insignificant.
In this moment, just you and I, none of it matters.

DC

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
