Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

Royale liquor

20140205-075803.jpg

Royale liquor…..
Royale liquor and cheap ice beer.
A drink in my hands, my path not clear.
An urban back drop to life,
Fickle decisions made, left me in strife.
In this moment, alone on the curb.
Dreams & wishes forever disturbed.
Hope swallowed with my dollar fifty beer,
I’m a man, so I’ll not shed one fucking tear.
Standing tall in this urban landscape, I feel ever so small.
Too proud to ask, the hand out I’ll pass.

Royale liquor…..
Royale liquor and cheap ice beer.
Control in my hand, don’t know which way to steer.
Atonement sought in the dingy back light,
Wings open, can’t seem to take flight.
Searching to be something big,
Reaching out for that next amazing gig.
I can not stay but neither can I go,
Caught in the inertia, lost and flow.
Fill my despair with another drop,
Borrowed dreams, all but stop.

Royale liquor…..
Royale liquor and cheap ice beer.
Like a feathery display,
All just a role to play.
A smoke screen I can’t sustain,
A classy facade set out in vain. Seeking my solace in dollar fifty beer,
Nothing more to me I fear.
A Royal throne set before me,
Escapism is the only key.

Absorb my memory, Fill me with numb,
Prickly skin, expired hopes within.
A king of my time, nothing left but a silly rhyme.
Take me away, to wake on another day.
Royale liquor…..
Royale liquor and cheap ice beer.

DC

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
