Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

A lesson to learn…

20131028-082320.jpg

My goose is cooked,
A risk I took.
You only live once right?
Stand up! & fight.
The button pressed,
I can’t unsend.
Neurosis now flowing,
Anxiety growing.
My heart skips a beat,
Come now, take a seat.
Risk, am I woman or mouse?
But where is the line in the sand?
Come now, take my hand.
Things unfold,
That were never planned.
Come and gone,
Like trickling sand.
A risk, I feel sic.
I can’t take it back.
What have I done,
All silly games, just for silly fun.
But it’s not just play,
Like the dawn of day.
As real as the sun will set,
Promises that can’t be kept.
Oh Fuck, silly me,
A lesson to learn,
Now it’s my turn.
I can’t catch my breath,
Spiraling thoughts,
An internal death.
Anxiety like prickly stars,
Millions of little sparkly scars.
It can’t be undone,
& I can’t hide or run.
I left myself open,
Vulnerable and bare.
I jumped like I didn’t have a care.
Reaching for validation,
I jumped, a risk.
Disconnect, let go.
Someone to hold,
Just left in the cold.
A risk I took,
Silly fucking me.
Internal dialogue,
Swirl and consuming.
Stop it now, let go.
Let go! release the tether,
Alone, together.
Nothing to be done,
Nothing is ever just for fun.
On the edge of my seat,
A half circle, not yet complete.
My pulse racing,
A mistake I’m facing.
Trying ever so,
To release, to let go.
To learn and to live.
Myself bare I did give.
Lock it away,
A lesson to learn for another day.
Sometimes all you can do is free-fall,
& land where you may.
Embrace, let go.
A lesson learned.
Today.

DC

3 comments on “A lesson to learn…

  1. 1959duke
    October 27, 2013

    Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    October 28, 2013

    So so well written. And I relate. Excellent.

    I caught this on the reblog, glad I caught it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
