Fragments of a Female Consciousness….

nothing more than neurotic & divinely chaotic thoughts.

May I have my heart back? Please. If of course you’ve finished with it.

photo-16May I have my heart back? Please. If of course you’ve finished with it.

I am desperately, truly in love with you.
Ever so,
My heart and my chest, they feel.
I am warm and beating,
I feel like I’m burning.
I feel as if I could cry and fly.
Your words have given flight to my wings.

So truly, honestly and authentically,
In love with you,
In love with all of you and all of me.
Truly.

Its all ludicrous I know,
It doesn’t matter if its not reciprocated, truly.
True love is giving all that you are
And expecting nothing in return
You are under no obligation.
I expect nothing of you.

It’s true, nothing.
If I never heard from you again,
I would be devastated,
But I will love you always.
Always and forever.
Life will go on as it always has.

But my words are forever,
Forever all the time.
Such silly romantic notions,
I’ve decided its all lies.

But I love you,
I love you,
I love you.

I’m going to die,
You make my being feel warm.
Like literally feel, feel
I inhale and exhale.
Alive and warm and free.

But for the first time its me.
Me I truly love.
My reflection in your eyes.
I’m worthy and free.
Through your eyes,
I see me.

Ding to fly,
Dying to soar,
Dying to scream,
Dying to roar.

May I have my heart back now?
Please, please and thank you.
I suspect I may need it.
If of course you are done with it.

I thought my black heart was broken.
But it was just laying in wait.
Just dormant, asleep.
Waiting for your words,
Words to wrap around it
And break the solidified pain.

Thank you,
You can keep a small piece
Honestly, I promise
But may I have my heart back now?
I suspect I may need it.

Please, Please and thank you.

DC

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 23, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
